Saturday, 6 June 2015

Get Excited- Sarah J Maas

I am so unbelievably stoked to hear that Sarah J Maas, author of the amazing Throne of Glass Series is publishing two new books this year.

On the 7th May 2015 (in the UK), Maas is publishing the first novel, A Court of Thorns and Roses, which is to be the first novel in her new series. It sounds amazing:

"When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin-one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin-and his world-forever."

Then on the 1st September 2015 the fourth novel in the Throne of Glass series is set to be published worldwide. This one will be named Queen of Shadows and I'm going to be counting down the days until it's published! 

Though there is no plot summary yet I know it's going to be phenomenal considering the previous books in the series. I fell in love with the characters, the world she created and the plot altogether. 

I thought I'd therefore give you the synopsis of the first novel. I encourage you to grab it! 

"In the dark, filthy salt mines of Endovier, an eighteen year-old girl is serving a life sentence. She is trained assassin, the best of her kind, but she made a fatal mistake. She got caught. 

Young Captain Westfall offers her a deal: her freedom in return for one huge sacrifice. Celaena must represent the prince in a to-the-death tournament - fighting the most gifted thieves and assassins in the land. Live or die, Celaena will be free. Win or lose, she is about to discover her true destiny. But will her assassin's heart be melted?"

Throne of Glass

  • Throne of Glass
  • Crown of Midnight
  • Heir of Fire
  • The Assassin's Blade (Prequel) 

**Pictures taken from Sarah J. Maas' blog. Synopses taken from the back of the books**

No comments:

Post a Comment

What have you been reading lately?